Upcoming Events

  • Tails and Tales Summer Adventure — through August 8 MORE>>
  • Tails and Tales Million Hour Reading Expedition — through December 31 MORE>>
  • Michael Messing Outdoor Magic Show at Carter Branch Library — Saturday, July 24, 11 a.m. REGISTER HERE>>
  • Outdoor Storytime at Sequoyah Branch Library — Tuesday, July 27, 10 a.m. REGISTER HERE>>
  • Kid A’Riffic Fun in the Park at World’s Fair Park (includes Friends Used Book Sale) — Wednesday, July 28, 10 a.m.–1 p.m. MORE>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Halls Branch Library — Friday, July 30, and Saturday, July 31, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Michael Messing Outdoor Magic Show at Howard Pinkston Branch Library — Saturday, July 31, 11 a.m. REGISTER HERE>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Bearden Branch Library — Friday, August 6, and Saturday, August 7, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Karns Branch Library — Thursday, August 19, and Saturday, August 21, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Sequoyah Branch Library — Saturday, September 11, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Seeds of Imagination Luncheon to benefit Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library of Knox County — Thursday, September 16, 11:30 a.m. MORE>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Farragut Branch Library — Friday, September 17, and Saturday, September 18, 10 a.m.—5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Powell Branch Library — Friday, October 8, and Saturday, October 9, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Halls Branch Library — Friday, October 15, and Saturday, October 16, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Howard Pinkston Branch Library — Thursday, November 4, and Saturday, November 6, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Burlington Branch Library — Friday, November 19, and Saturday, November 20, 1–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Bearden Branch Library — Friday, December 3, and Saturday, December 4, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>
  • Friends Used Book Sale at Cedar Bluff Branch Library — Friday, December 10, and Saturday, December 11, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. DIRECTIONS>>

Get Our News!

Friends KCPL shares news, announcements, and stories about what Friends and the Knox County Public Library are doing in the community each month. Sign up for this free electronic newsletter to stay in the loop about programs, book sales, and other events.

Best of Friends is our member newsletter about events, volunteers, advocacy, sales and more. Join Friends and receive every issue.

View the newsletter archive.

Photo Credit: Friends-sponsored author visits, such as that of Jon Meacham (shown here with Governor Bill Haslam) on President’s Day 2013, contribute to the cultural vibrancy of our community. Photographer: Jack E. Williams