Upcoming Events

  • Books Sandwiched In: Whiplash: How to Survive Our Faster Culture — Wednesday, April 25, noon MORE>>
  • Halls Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, April 27, and Saturday, April 28 MORE>>
  • Ars Poetica: Knoxville Reads Poetry — Sunday, April 29 MORE>>
  • Friends of Tennessee Libraries Annual Meeting — Friday, May 4, and Saturday, May 5 MORE>>
  • Howard Pinkston Branch Used Book Sale — Saturday, May 12 MORE>>
  • All Over the Page: Grunt — Monday, May 14, 6:30 p.m. MORE>>
  • Children’s Festival of Reading (includes Friends Used Book Sale) — Saturday, May 19 MORE>>
  • Open Streets Knoxville — Sunday, May 20
  • Books Sandwiched In: Muslims and the Making of America — Wednesday, May 23, noon
  • All Over the Page: The Fever — Monday, June 11, 6:30 p.m.
  • Karns Branch Used Book Sale — Thursday, June 14, and Saturday, June 16 MORE>>
  • Cedar Bluff Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, June 22, and Saturday, June 23 MORE>>
  • Books Sandwiched In: A Fine Mess: A Global Quest for a Simpler, Fairer, and More Efficient Tax System — Wednesday, June 27, noon
  • Powell Branch Used Book Sale — Saturday, July 14 MORE>>
  • Halls Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, July 20, and Saturday, July 21 MORE>>
Get Our News!

FriendsKCPL shares news, announcements, and stories about what Friends and the Knox County Public Library are doing in the community. The Used Book Gazette keeps readers up to date about the Annual Used Book Sale, Branch Sales, and other special sales throughout the year. Sign up for these free electronic newsletters to stay in the loop about programs, book sales, and other events.

Best of Friends is our member newsletter about events, volunteers, advocacy, sales and more. Join Friends and receive every issue.

View the newsletter archive.

 

Photo Credit: Friends-sponsored author visits, such as that of Jon Meacham (shown here with Governor Bill Haslam) on President’s Day 2013, contribute to the cultural vibrancy of our community. Photographer: Jack E. Williams