Upcoming Events

All Over the Page: The Stationery Shop by Marjan Kamali — Monday, February 10, 6:30 p.m. MORE>>

2020 Wilma Dykeman Stokely Memorial Lecture with Michael W. Twitty — Tuesday, February 11, 7 p.m. MORE>>

Burlington Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, February 14, and Saturday, February 15, 1–5 p.m. MORE>>

An Evening with Erik Larson (ticketed event) — Tuesday, February 25, 7 p.m. MORE>>

Powell Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, March 6, and Saturday, March 7, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. MORE>

All Over the Page: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gayle Honeyman — Monday, March 9, 6:30 p.m.

Tennessee Library Legislative Day — Tuesday, March 10 REGISTER HERE>>

Sequoyah Branch Used Book Sale — Saturday, March 21, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. MORE>

Tennessee Library Association Friends and Trustees Luncheon — Thursday, April 2

Farragut Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, April 3, and Saturday, April 4, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. MORE>

All Over the Page: Never Have I Ever by Joshilyn Jackson — Monday, April 13, 6:30 p.m.

Annual Used Book Sale — Saturday, April 18, through Monday, April 20

Friends of Tennessee Libraries Annual Meeting — Saturday, April 25

Halls Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, May 1, and Saturday, May 2, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. MORE>

All Over the Page: And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie — Monday, May 11, 6:30 p.m.

Children’s Festival of Reading (includes Friends Used Book Sale) — Saturday, May 16, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.

Cedar Bluff Branch Used Book Sale — Friday, May 29, and Saturday, May 30, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. MORE>

All Over the Page: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson — Monday, June 8, 6:30 p.m.

Karns Branch Used Book Sale — Thursday, June 11, and Saturday, June 13, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. MORE>

Howard Pinkston Branch Used Book Sale — Thursday, June 25, and Saturday, June 27, 10 a.m.–5 p.m. MORE>


Get Our News!

Friends KCPL shares news, announcements, and stories about what Friends and the Knox County Public Library are doing in the community. The Used Book Gazette keeps readers up to date about the Annual Used Book Sale, Branch Sales, and other special sales throughout the year. Sign up for these free electronic newsletters to stay in the loop about programs, book sales, and other events.

Best of Friends is our member newsletter about events, volunteers, advocacy, sales and more. Join Friends and receive every issue.

View the newsletter archive.

Photo Credit: Friends-sponsored author visits, such as that of Jon Meacham (shown here with Governor Bill Haslam) on President’s Day 2013, contribute to the cultural vibrancy of our community. Photographer: Jack E. Williams