HallsSale2Used book sales take place at branch libraries throughout the year. These sales raise money for improvements at branches and for Friends of the Knox County Public Library while offering shoppers easy access to great used books at affordable prices.

View the photo albums from branch sales held in August, September–October, and November–December 2016.


Upcoming Branch Sales
  • Farragut Branch: Friday, April 7, and Saturday, April 8, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Halls Branch: Friday, April 28, and Saturday, April 29, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Karns Branch: Thursday, May 4, and Saturday, May 6, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Burlington Branch: Saturday, May 13, 1–5 p.m., and Monday, May 15, 4–8 p.m.
  • Bearden Branch: Friday, June 2, and Saturday, June 3, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Cedar Bluff Branch: Friday, June 23, and Saturday, June 24, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

powellfamily-croppedSign up for our e-newsletters and receive regular updates about our book sales.